Young Girl in the Mirror

Young girl in the mirror, who do you see?

A beautiful child shadowed by dreams,

Whose bright, shining face glows wild and free?

Or is her mind full of worry, her joy not what it seems?

Young girl in the mirror, do you believe?

Believe in the fate set for you and for me?

Will you let your worries take over, your mind be deceived?

What makes this girl in the mirror that you see?

Extravagant dreams, or dreams that are weak?

Does she know  what she loves, what she needs?

Does she have strong faith in God, or faith for the meek?

I know this girl’s dreams, and she has seen my tears.

We are one and the same, together we have no fears.

Please keep in mind that I wrote this as a freshman two years ago.  And in all honesty, I did a LOT of fixing it while up loading.. So please don’t judge too harshly 😉

Have a wooooonderful week, all! 

Image

Leave a comment